top of page

Upcoming Teaching & Exhibitions

My teaching calendar for 2024 and 2025 is full and is listed below. Beginning in 2026 I will be teaching a limited number of 5-day in-person workshops each year throughout the U.S. and internationally.

2024:

Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 18, 2024 -- SOLD OUT

3-day workshop: "In the Boro Spirit"

Scottsdale, Arizona

Thursday, March 21 - Saturday, March 23, 2024

3-day workshop: "Lisa Binkley's Finishing School"

(for completing projects started in one of my workshops)

River Arts on Water Gallery, Prairie du Sac, WI

Info. & Registration

 

Thursday, March 28, 2024

Zoom Presentation: "Bead Embellishment Design on Quilts"

Quilters Unlimited, Haymarket Chapter, VA

Thursday, April 4, 2024

7:00 p.m. Presentation and Trunk Show

Country Quilters of McHenry (IL)

April 13 - 14, 2024 -- RESCHEDULED FROM JANUARY (blizzard)

2-day workshop: "Hand Stitching on Heirloom Fabrics"

Wisconsin Museum of Quilts & Fiber Arts, Cedarburg, WI

Info. & Registration

Sunday, May 19 - Tuesday, May 21, 2024 -- FULL

Private botanical printing workshop at my studio

Friday, June 21 - Sunday, June 23, 2024 -- FULL

Private botanical printing workshop at my studio

Sunday, July 21 - Thursday, July 25, 2024

3 1/2-day workshop: "Botanical Printing & Dyeing"

Artists Rising Creativity Retreats

Connecticut River Valley Inn, Glastonbury, CT

Information & Registration

Thursday, August 8 - Saturday, August 10, 2024 -- FULL

Private botanical printing workshop at my studio

Wednesday, September 4 - Tuesday, September 10, 2024 -- 2 double rooms left!

"Hand Stitching on Heirloom Fabrics & Vintage Linens"

Chateau Dumas, France!

Information & Registration

Monday, September 16 - Friday, September 20, 2024

5-day workshop: "Botanical Printing & Boro Stitching"

Madeline Island School of the Arts, La Pointe, WI

Info. & Registration

Saturday, November 16 - Sunday, November 17, 2024

2-day workshop (details coming soon)

Wisconsin Museum of Quilts & Fiber Arts, Cedarburg, WI

2025:

Monday, January 13 - Friday, January 17, 2025

5-day workshop: "Botanical Printing & Hand Stitching"

Aya Fiber Studio, Stuart, FL

Week of February 24, 2025

Workshop and Lecture in the Midwest

Details coming soon!

Week of March 10, 2025

Workshop and Lecture in Portland, OR

Details coming soon!

Tuesday, July 15 - Saturday, July 19, 2025

5-day workshop: "Stitches in Time: Developing a Daily Hand-Stitching Practice"

Woodland Ridge Retreat

Downsville, WI

Monday, August 25 - Friday, August 29, 2025
5-day workshop: "In the Boro Spirit"

Hudson River Valley Art Workshops
Greenville, NY

Thursday, September 4 - Saturday, September 6, 2025

3-day workshop: "Botanical Printing"

Blue Sky Retreat

Eleva, WI

Week of October 5 - 12, 2025

5-day workshop: "Botanical Printing"

Pacific Northwest Art School

Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA

Wednesday, November 19, 2025

Presentation: "Bead Embellishment Design on Quilts"

North Shore Quilters Guild, Fox Point, WI

 


 

bottom of page