top of page

Upcoming Teaching & Exhibitions

 

I teach 2-day to 5-day in-person workshops as well as multi-session online workshops via Zoom throughout the U.S. and internationally. I also exhibit my fiber art widely. Below is a list of the upcoming teaching and exhibiting I currently have scheduled. If you don't see a workshop date or location that works for you, please email me at lsbinkley@gmail.com to arrange a workshop for your guild, retreat center, or artists group. Thank you.

2024:

 

Saturday, January 13 - Sunday, January 14, 2024

2-day workshop: "Hand Stitching on Heirloom Fabrics"

Wisconsin Museum of Quilts & Fiber Arts, Cedarburg, WI

Info. & Registration

Monday, January 22 - Thursday, January 25, 2024

4-day workshop: "Bead Embroidery as Surface Design"

Aya Fiber Studio, Stuart, FL

Info. & Registration

Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 18, 2024 -- ONE SPOT LEFT!

3-day workshop: "In the Boro Spirit"

Scottsdale, Arizona

Monday, March 7, 2024

Zoom Presentation: "Bead Embellishment Design on Quilts"

Quilters Unlimited, Haymarket Chapter, VA

Thursday, March 21 - Saturday, March 23, 2024 -- 3 SPOTS LEFT!

3-day workshop: "Lisa Binkley's Finishing School"

(for completing projects started in one of my workshops)

River Arts on Water Gallery, Prairie du Sac, WI

Info. & Registration

Thursday, April 4, 2024

7:00 p.m. Presentation and Trunk Show

Country Quilters of McHenry (IL)

Sunday, May 19 - Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Private botanical printing workshop at my studio

Friday, June 21 - Sunday, June 23, 2024 -- FULL

Private botanical printing workshop at my studio

Sunday, July 21 - Thursday, July 25, 2024

3 1/2-day workshop: "Botanical Printing & Dyeing"

Artists Rising Creativity Retreats

Connecticut River Valley Inn, Glastonbury, CT

Information & Registration

Thursday, August 8 - Saturday, August 10, 2024 -- FULL

Private botanical printing workshop at my studio

Wednesday, September 4 - Tuesday, September 10, 2024

"Hand Stitching on Heirloom Fabrics & Vintage Linens"

Chateau Dumas, Auty, France!

Information & Registration

Monday, September 16 - Friday, September 20, 2024

5-day workshop: "Botanical Printing & Boro Stitching"

Madeline Island School of the Arts, La Pointe, WI

Info. & Registration

2025:

Tuesday, July 15 - Saturday, July 19, 2025

5-day workshop: "Stitches in Time: Developing a Daily Hand-Stitching Practice"

Woodland Ridge Retreat

Downsville, WI

Monday, August 25 - Friday, August 29, 2025
5-day workshop: "In the Boro Spirit"

Hudson River Valley Art Workshops
Greenville, NY

Thursday, September 4 - Saturday, September 6, 2025

3-day workshop: "Botanical Printing"

Blue Sky Retreat

Eleva, WI

Week of October 5 - 12, 2025

5-day workshop: "Botanical Printing"

Pacific Northwest Art School

Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA

Wednesday, November 19, 2025

Presentation: "Bead Embellishment Design on Quilts"

North Shore Quilters Guild, Fox Point, WI

 


 

bottom of page